campiello-prize-hotel-santelena-venice | Hotel Sant'Elena
Carnevale, la festa di suggestioni

che trasforma Venezia in un mondo magico

La festa del Redentore

illumina i cieli di Venezia



Campiello Prize

Campiello Prize | BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel SantElena Venice

The “Campiello” is a literary contest, established in 1962 by the Venetian industrialists, that awards the best Italian works of fiction.

In its history the Prize has asserted as one of the most prestigious in the Italian background, and it contributes to the promotion of both the national fiction and the pleasure of reading.

On August 31st it will take place the Award Ceremony of the finalists authors. In the last editions the Campiello Prize has dedicated an exclusive appointment to celebrate the best five authors. The finalists are selected by the Intellectual Jury, composed by major exponents of the Italian culture.

The award ceremony will be hosted at the La Fenice Theatre on September 7th. The five finalists that will dispute the coveted prize are Giovanni Cocco with La Caduta, Valerio Magrelli with Geologia di un padre, Beatrice Masini with Tentativi di botanica degli affetti, Ugo Riccarelli with L’amore graffia il mondo and Fabio Stassi with L’ultimo ballo di Charlot.